Dista Premier League 2022- SSSAARRRK Grab the Champions Trophy

Dista Premier League (DPL) 2022, the first edition of our cricket tournament, concluded amidst much fanfare. DISTANs showcased tremendous sportsmanship, team spirit, and spectacular performance at the DPL. SSSAARRRK, led by Ranjeet Singh, won the DPL tournament by beating Falcons in the finals. Ranjeet also won the ‘Player of the Series’ trophy for his brilliant performance throughout the tournament. Varsha Desai won the ‘Best Woman Cricketer’ trophy for her fantastic performance.

Family and friends cheered their favorite DISTANs from the stands. Professional umpires monitored the matches to ensure fair play, while several DISTANs volunteered to maintain match scores.

DPL was our version of the Indian Premier League, where eight teams, with around nine players each, competed to bag the winning trophy. Team owners picked up players within a fixed budget during the auction that took place back in September. This was followed by deciding team names and designing logos.

Also read – Dista Zenith Awards 2022

Chinmoy Bhagwat, Sr. Vice President, said, “DISTANs demonstrated fantastic performances, high energy levels, teamwork, and facilitated planning and strategy at the DPL. This is just an extension of what happens at Dista daily. Congratulations to all winners and teams!”

DPL has been by far the largest event in the young years of Dista. The tournament demonstrated a strong culture of ownership, planning, execution, and camaraderie. DPL is the brainchild of our brilliant Technical Architect, Akshay Singhal. He planned and executed the entire tournament with superb perfection and dedication. The next generation of DISTANs are taking charge and leading Dista to new heights.

List of DPL Winners

Player of the Series – Ranjeet Singh
Best Woman Cricketer – Varsha Desai

Congratulations to all the winners !!!